Stand Up To Cancer - Staff


Who We Are  >  Staff

At Stand Up To Cancer our ambition is simple: make every cancer patient a cancer survivor. Everyone on our team has a personal connection to cancer and a deep investment in this mission. That’s why SU2C is funding the most cutting-edge research and holding ourselves accountable to real results that save lives. We are all in this together.


Katie Couric, Sherry Lansing, Kathleen Lobb, Lisa Paulsen, Rusty Robertson, Sue Schwartz,
Pam Oas Williams, Ellen Ziffren, Sung Poblete, PhD, RN


Sung Poblete, PhD, RN, President & Chief Executive Officer
Cathryn Dhanatya, Chief Administrative Officer
Deborah Morrison, Chief Financial Officer
Joseph Kadish, Administrative Manager
Vance White, Executive Assistant to Chief Financial Officer
Claude Morin, Executive Assistant to Chief Administrative Officer

Advocacy & Strategic Collaborations

Renee Nicholas, Vice President of Advocacy & Strategic Collaborations
Frederick Johnson, Advocacy & Strategic Collaborations Specialist

Business Development

Timothy Hayes, Associate Director of Business Development


Fiona McRobert, Senior Vice President, Communications
Jane E. Rubinstein, Senior Vice President, Communications
Lauren Zgorzynski, Communications Assistant


Nancy Kim, Senior Vice President, Digital Strategy
Robyn Bucknam, Vice President, Digital
Brandis DeZon, Senior Director, Digital
Maggie Bell, Associate Director, Digital Marketing
Stephanie Bours, Associate Director, Social Media & Content
Brian Lee, Digital Platform Coordinator
Lauren Vanskiver, Social Media & Digital Outreach Coordinator
Michelle Arkuski, Digital Marketing Assistant


Shawn Burke, Vice President Finance & Controller
Victoria Tang, Accounting Manager
Evelyn Broadwell, Senior Accountant
Mikki Kamantigue, Senior Financial Analyst
Kristian Hager, Accounts Receivable Manager
Marcia Brewer, Accounts Clerk – Receivables
Tanisha Nall, Accounting Coordinator – Payables

In-House Production

Rachael Nisenkier, Producer
Amanda Szot, Creative Producer
Lauren Crasner, Associate Producer
Tiff Shih, Video Editor
Patricia Alberto, Production Coordinator

Marketing Team

Rusty Robertson, Partner, Robertson Schwartz Agency (RSA) / SU2C Co-Founder
Sue Schwartz, Partner, Robertson Schwartz Agency (RSA) / SU2C Co-Founder
Angee Jenkins, Senior Vice President, Marketing & Donor Relations (RSA)
Julia Stein, Consumer Products & Creative Services (RSA)
Lauren Lewis, Director, Marketing & Donor Relations (RSA)
Jena Umfress, Manager, Marketing & Donor Relations (RSA)
Vivian Ritchie Handler, Consumer Products & Creative Services (RSA)

Media Development

Maurine Slutzky, Senior Vice President, Media Development
Taylor Ratcliff, Senior Manager, Media Development
Alex Reed, Senior Media Development Coordinator
Samantha Doctrow, Media Development Coordinator

Office Services

Irene Garcia, Human Resources Manager
April James-Williams, Administrative Manager
Sean Mogridge, Office Services Coordinator


Jenny Kuntz, Senior Vice President, Operations
Chelsey Emanuel, Director of Operations
Evelyn Fees, Director, Donor Stewardship
Dave Latham, Senior Asset & Licensing Manager
Jason Redlitz, Operations Coordinator

Philanthropy & Community Relations

James O’Sullivan, Director of Philanthropy & Corporate Relations
Bobby Fergerstrom, Senior Manager, Philanthropy & Community Relations


David Bernstein, PhD, Senior Director, Science & Strategy
Catherine Higgins, PhD, Director of Scientific Program Management
Anabella Ciliberto, Catalyst Account Director
Stephen Rosenberg, Scientific Program Manager
Helen Martirosova, Scientific Program Coordinator
Cristina Fajardo, Clinical Trials Specialist
Margaret Sullivan, Administrative Assistant

American Association For Cancer Research (AACR)

Margaret Foti, PhD, MD(hc), Chief Executive Officer
Michael K. Stewart, Chief Financial Officer
Ruth E. Fortson, Director, Executive Office Administration
Jon G. Retzlaff, Managing Director, Science Policy & Government Affairs
Richard G. Buck, Senior Director, Communications & Public Relations
Richard L. Lobb, Director of Communications
John (Yixian) Zhang, PhD, Senior Director, Scientific Review & Grants Administration
Daphné Georlette, PhD, Assistant Director, Scientific Review & Grants Administration
Jayashree Karar, PhD, Senior Scientific Program Administrator
Christina Leah B. Kline, PhD, Senior Scientific Program Administrator
Mary (Zhi) Wang, Administrative Manager
Jaquelyn N. Crutchley, Program Associate
Susan G. Kotwicki, Program Assistant
Benjamin A. Young, Program Assistant
Lauren M. Santarone, CMP, Senior Meetings Manager


Sign up to receive emails from Stand Up To Cancer.
   Please leave this field empty
Thank you for your form submission. You will hear from us soon